Delicious face scrub <3

So I came up with a lil facial cleanser/scrub for my poor dried out skin. Living in Wyoming is brutal to your skin so I’m always on the lookout for a good non-drying cleanser.

Most don’t work for squat or are just enablers for patches of dry skin on my cheeks.

I didn’t do any measuring with this, just kind of winged it 🙂

I used a lil travel lotion container with a squeeze spout.

Ingredients:

Olive Oil

Gylcerin

Ground Oatmeal (I used baby food-easier than trying to grind it fine myself!)

Green Tea

Vit E oil

Honey

I filled my container about half way full of olive oil, added about 1 tsp of honey, 1/4 tsp glycerin, maybed 1/2 tsp of oatmeal, a green tea bag, and a few drops of vit e oil. Shake well! It is a tad messy, but let it sit on your face for a few while you’re in the shower and believe you me it’s pretty killer. And smells delicious! ❤

Leave a Reply

