Green sewing projects

So I’ve been trying to improve upon my sewing skills, and I figure what better way than to make something worthwhile and green? 🙂

First thing I made last night was a reusable duster. I followed this pattern (http://www.flickr.com/photos/merwing/2057552929/sizes/o/) and made mine out of fleece.

It works pretty darn well too! Only took maybe 5 minutes to make. How cool is that? I would like to make one like this (http://sewmuchado.blogspot.com/2010/02/tutorial-reusable-swiffer-duster-cloths.html) but the only flannel I had I wanted to save for project #2. ..

Project #2 is cloth wipes! I order some off etsy earlier, and figured hey I can totally make these! Also really easy to make! And nice and durable 🙂 Plus they have duckies! Just need to find some devil ducky fabric now…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

