Veggies galore!

So I’ve been looking into raw food recipes to see what new ways I can make some veggie dishes.  I figure, if you’re living a raw lifestyle you must know how to make some good veggie dishes!

Boy I have not been disappointed so far! Last night, I tried out this crazy recipe:

http://www.thedailyrawcafe.com/2007/09/chocolate-pudding.html

Raw chocolate pudding???

I know. Total WTF moment there at first..especially when you read the ingredients! What sold me was the picture. That picture just looks like any other chocolate pudding!! I had to try it out.

And holy moly was I surprised!  Tasted like chocolate pudding..even had the right texture. How cool is that?!

So I thought I’d try another recipe..one that seems pretty popular.

Green smoothies.

Looks like I blended a ninja turtle, doesn’t it?

Once again, I was freakishly surprised. I threw in a handful of kale in with some frozen mango, plum and apple. I added some homemade grape juice because I have a ton of it 😛

It was yummy! My only complaint was I didn’t peel the plum…but that was me being lazy. I couldn’t taste the kale at all!

But I thought it needed validation from the highest source..

Hmm….I think…..this is delicious!!!

You can’t take this from me!!!

So I think that’s a big win there! Roxy agrees. She wouldn’t let me have it back to fill it up more! Haha so cute!

I also tried making some walnut milk as we have a giant bag of it! It turned out pretty well too-I got it a lil thin, but it tastes good with some vanilla extract. I don’t think making your own nut milk is very economical, unless you can find a cheap source of nuts. I about had a heart attack when I saw how much nuts were in the store! 😛 Well, that’s what I get for living in the middle of nowhere.

I’ll be yammering about veggies for a while..I’m experimenting too much not to yammer about it!

 

Leave a Reply

